This article is a section taken from Medical Assistance (MA), a part of the revisions and additions to the Minnesota Health Care Program Eligibility Policy Manual.

Medical Assistance (MA) Mandatory Verifications

Mandatory verifications must be verified through an available electronic data source or by paper proof, if electronic data sources are unsuccessful or unavailable. Self-attestation alone is not acceptable verification of mandatory verifications. Medical Assistance (MA) has the following required verifications.

MA for Families With Children and Adults (MA-FCA) Mandatory Verifications

MA for People Who Are 65 or Older or People Who Are Blind or Have a Disability (MA-ABD) Mandatory Verifications

MA for Center for Victims of Torture (MA-CVT) Mandatory Verifications

Emergency MA (EMA) Mandatory Verifications

MA Northstar Adoption Assistance Mandatory Verifications

MA Northstar Title IV-E Foster Care and Title IV-E Kinship Assistance Mandatory Verifications

MA Breast or Cervical Cancer Mandatory Verifications

Legal Citations

Code of Federal Regulations, title 42, sections 435.940 to 435.956
Minnesota Statutes, section 256B.056

CREDIT: The content of this post has been copied or adopted from the Minnesota Healthcare Programs Eligibility Policy Manual, originally published by the Minnesota Department of Human Services.

This is also part of a series of posts on Minnesota Healthcare Eligibility Policies.