This section is taken from Eligibility Policy Manual, a part of the revisions and additions to the Minnesota Health Care Program Eligibility Policy Manual.

Medical Assistance

Medical Assistance (MA) is Minnesota’s name for the federal Medicaid program, which began in the 1960s. County and tribal servicing agencies administer MA. MA provides health care coverage for low income Minnesotans.

This manual section provides policy information for MA. The first chapter provides policy information that generally applies to all types of MA. The second chapter provides policy information that applies to MA for Families with Children and Adults (MA-FCA). The third chapter covers MA for People Who Are Age 65 or Older and People Who Are Blind or Have a Disability (MA-ABD). The fourth chapter covers the payment of long-term care services. The fifth chapter covers MA for certain populations.

Medical Assistance Overview

Medical Assistance for Families with Children and Adults

Medical Assistance for People who are Age 65 or Older or People who are Blind or have a Disability

Medical Assistance for Long-Term Care Services

Medical Assistance for Certain Populations

CREDIT: The content of this post has been copied or adopted from the Minnesota Healthcare Programs Eligibility Policy Manual, originally published by the Minnesota Department of Human Services.

This is also part of a series of posts on Minnesota Healthcare Eligibility Policies.